Pool walls brownish orange all over?

Total hardness and calcium hardness in pool water.
Scale, calcium buildup, hard water and scaling problems.
kturner
Pool Enthusiast
Pool Enthusiast
My Pool: new 14x31 fiberglass pool sand filter with pentair
chlorine generator model ic20.Chlorine will not
register when tested it shows salt content is good
water test showed no calcium water is very clear.
I am at a loss with this please help.

Postby kturner » Sun 01 Aug, 2010 08:34

Pool walls brown orange color?
Newbie here so this is it i have pool one year old and i have been fighting these stains below
the water line for three months.The only thing that will remove them is Pool stain treat or
jacks magic product.They come back everytime then i noticed a few days ago that my ic 20 swg
is runing directly into pool heater then out to the pool.I called rheem and they said thats wrong
and so did Pentair,but the heater is made mostly of titanium.Heater manufacture still said
it could be a problem with a couple of parts not titanium,and there is some copper tubing
i see also.So i called pool installer he of course dont see how it will make any diffirence at all
the way he did it was a quicker job.My pool water test is dead on except fc my 1c 20 is keeping
up cya is 30 to 50 range.Any ideas on these stains?

floridapooltech
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar
My Pool: License # CPO34-283076

Postby floridapooltech » Mon 09 Aug, 2010 01:33