Cleaning a pool that has not been cleaned in 1 year

Tips and problems concerning filling new pools.
Spring pool opening and fall pool closing.
Seasonal pool maintenance tips & advice.
Leroy

Cleaning a pool that has not been cleaned in 1 year

Postby Leroy » Fri 03 Jun, 2005 15:04

Does anyone have any suggestions on what is the best way to clean a pool that has been sitting for a year and has not been cleaned, or been taken care of. It is an above ground dough boy pool that is at a house I'm moving to. I know it needs to be drained but what recommendation’s does :oops: anyone suggest after that to make to pool in working condition. How long will it take so we can swim? Can I get in the black water to scrub the liner or should I use a pole? I'm new to owning a pool

cheri

Re: Cleaning a pool that has not been cleaned in 1 year

Postby cheri » Tue 14 Jun, 2005 20:57

Leroy wrote:Does anyone have any suggestions on what is the best way to clean a pool that has been sitting for a year and has not been cleaned, or been taken care of. It is an above ground dough boy pool that is at a house I'm moving to. I know it needs to be drained but what recommendation’s does :oops: anyone suggest after that to make to pool in working condition. How long will it take so we can swim? Can I get in the black water to scrub the liner or should I use a pole? I'm new to owning a pool