Help Needed - Real Beginner - Lacron

Tips and problems concerning filling new pools.
Spring pool opening and fall pool closing.
Seasonal pool maintenance tips & advice.
adamskiwild
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: 14,500 gallons
in ground pool
rectangle in shape with steps to one side, apart from steps uniform depth
LxWxD(m) = 8.4 x 4.4 x 1.4
Lacron sand filter LSR 24 M
Gas heater

Postby adamskiwild » Tue 26 May, 2009 16:47

Hi,

I am really new to pool maintenance. I used some pool guys to close the pool last year just after buying the house. Nice guys but obviously cost money and I find when I don't do the work I don't learn anything.

My pool:
14,500 gallons in rectangle outdoor pool in ground and tiled
Completely green at the moment, tested at ZERO Chlorine and 7.4 Ph

I have a Lacron LSR 24 M sand filter that the pool guys drained last year and now I want to open the pool and attack the green. I don't know (and can't find a manual on-line) that tells me how to re-fill the filter.

Any advice would be very welcome.

Thanks
Adam

Denali
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Postby Denali » Wed 27 May, 2009 00:20

adamskiwild wrote:Hi,

I am really new to pool maintenance. I used some pool guys to close the pool last year just after buying the house. Nice guys but obviously cost money and I find when I don't do the work I don't learn anything.

My pool:
14,500 gallons in rectangle outdoor pool in ground and tiled
Completely green at the moment, tested at ZERO Chlorine and 7.4 Ph

I have a Lacron LSR 24 M sand filter that the pool guys drained last year and now I want to open the pool and attack the green. I don't know (and can't find a manual on-line) that tells me how to re-fill the filter.

Any advice would be very welcome.

Thanks
Adam

Hi Adam,

I see the Lacron is made in England. I've never seen one but in looking on the internet I did get some info.