My green pool

Algae problems in swimming pool water.
Green (cloudy) water or slimy pool walls.
Black algae. Mustard algae. Pink or white pool mold.
fiona faye

My green pool

Postby fiona faye » Tue 28 Jul, 2009 08:12

I woke up yesterday to discover that my pool was green. I'm not a pool expert, so I thought the easiest option was to empty it and refill it. So the hose was on last night filling my pool. This morning I woke up once again to a green pool. It is green but its not cloudy. Its not the filter that is causing it because it wasn't on last night. It is an indoor pool (it was out door but we built a shed thing over it), but it may be possible that a small amount of rain water may have gotten into the pool, as there has been heavy rain. The chlorine is regularly topped up and I put chlorine on the bottom of the pool before I filled it up last night. Could the chlorine be reacting with something in the water? Please explain things in very simple terms as I don't really know much about it. Thank you.

derrek b

My green pool

Postby derrek b » Wed 29 Jul, 2009 15:34

what happened was you got an untreatable algea in your pool the same just happened to mine in order to get rid of the green you'll have to do a 30 parts per million shock to your pool this will be a lot of shock you can check over the internet how big your pool is and how much shock it will take. then if you have a vacum your gonna want to vacum the algea out once its settled to the bottom of the pool.
mgara

My green pool

Postby mgara » Sat 01 Aug, 2009 13:09