Plumbing/pump question

Construction or upgrading of new or existing
swimming pools. Pool building materials and
miscellaneous construction techniques.
MikeyC

Plumbing/pump question

Postby MikeyC » Fri 16 Jan, 2009 17:57

Hi guys, I have a couple questions about proper set up of pumps for a pool/spa/water feature system. Long story short we are no longer working with the original pool remodeler, I am a general contractor and going to finish the job because I have more time than money (its my house BTW)

We have a 19000 gallon pool (16x32x5) with 1000 gallon spa (7x7x2.5) which spills into the pool and a single waterfall feature. As its plumbed now the pool has a single skimmer split to the main drain line, a vaccum line and a return line.

The spa has a main drain line, a return line, two jet lines each independent with individual air lines.

The water fall has a seperate intake line plumbed out of the pool.

I am under the impression that its currently plumbed to use four pumps if we want to have totally independent use.

The line has been pressure tested and I am clear to shoot and install the waterfall structure. Before I do that I just want to make sure all the plumbing is squared away. I also wanted to know what size motors and filter you think suits this system. Lastly I am running the electrical and have decided to run a subpanel. Any thoughts?

Me...

Re: Plumbing/pump question

Postby Me... » Thu 26 Feb, 2009 08:05