New Member Intro

Introduce yourself and let us know who you are.
We are happy to have you here!
lbridges
Swimming Pool Pro
Swimming Pool Pro
My Pool: Geometric 16K gal shotcrete w/exposed aggregate; Pentair EasyTouch w/wireless, 2 Intellibrites, VS-3050 pump, C&C 200 Filter, IC-40 SWG; Heliocol solar. Rocky's reel

New Member Intro

Postby lbridges » Sun 06 Dec, 2009 11:57

Hello, my name is Lee and I am in the process of getting proposals for a small to medium sized (16X36) in-ground, shotcrete, pool from several area builders.

I've been busy reading away - and so I'd like to say thanks to the forum owner(s).

I'm not a newbie on computers or forums, but I am to modern swimming pool maintenance, so there's a good chance I will need some hand holding from time to time.

Lee

HowardWalker
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: 16 X 32 Blue Dolphin IG fiberglass, about 15K gallons. 1.5Hp Hayward pump, 3inch puck style Hayward cholrinator, 100 sq. ft. pleated cartridge filter. Jandy Valve controls and diverter for solar heating panels (three 4 X 10 panels on an elevated pressure treated wood rack).

New Member Intro

Postby HowardWalker » Sun 11 Apr, 2010 19:38

Good luck to you, Lee. Before I decided on a fiberglass pool I eyed the shotcrete option.

Tell me, what made you decide in favor of it? Custom size, options, or some other factors?
lbridges
Swimming Pool Pro
Swimming Pool Pro
My Pool: Geometric 16K gal shotcrete w/exposed aggregate; Pentair EasyTouch w/wireless, 2 Intellibrites, VS-3050 pump, C&C 200 Filter, IC-40 SWG; Heliocol solar. Rocky's reel

New Member Intro

Postby lbridges » Sun 11 Apr, 2010 21:40

In my area the only viable fiberglass vendor has a very poor reputation for customer support after the sale. I know of no one that has gone the vinyl liner route - I think because we have such high ground water issues. After our last rain storm the ground water level rose to within ~3 feet of the turf.