Pump remote?

Pool pumps, pool filters and the plumbing of
swimming pools. Sand filters, cartridge filters,
fabric filters and alternative filter media.
JimB
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 15 Aug, 2012 18:02
My Pool: 30,000 gallon L shaped in ground, vinyl liner. 8' at deep section-3' at shallow section. Salt water. AquaRite/Goldline/hayward c900 filter.
New to pool ownership, bought house with pool included.
Location: United States

Pump remote?

Postby JimB » Mon 28 Jan, 2013 14:41

Hi,
I'd like to shut down my pump at night to save on power bills (I have a large saltwater pool 30K gal, I think) and wonder if anyone has used a remote control switch so I can just shut it off without walking out around the house to the pump. This probably sounds like the height of lazyness but we usually remember to shut it off after we've gone to bed and then just say to heck with it, we'll remember tomorrow night. :lol:
thanks


User avatar
mas985
Swimming Pool Pro
Swimming Pool Pro
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue 08 Sep, 2009 10:40
Location: Pleasanton, CA, USA

Pump remote?

Postby mas985 » Mon 28 Jan, 2013 17:41

Why not just put it on a timer. Intermatic makes several that would work.
Mark
Hydraulics 101 ; Pump and Pool Spreadsheets ; Pump Ed 101
18'x36' 20k gallon plaster/gunite pool, 1/2 HP 2sp pump, Aqualogic PS8 SWCG, 420 sq-ft Cartridge Filter, Solar Panels, 6 jet spa, 1 HP jet pump, 400k BTU NG Heater
JimB
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 15 Aug, 2012 18:02
My Pool: 30,000 gallon L shaped in ground, vinyl liner. 8' at deep section-3' at shallow section. Salt water. AquaRite/Goldline/hayward c900 filter.
New to pool ownership, bought house with pool included.
Location: United States

Pump remote?

Postby JimB » Mon 28 Jan, 2013 18:04

Why didn't I think of that? Don't tell my wife, I'm gonna take full credit for this. :shh: Thanks.

Return to “Pool Pumps, Filters, Plumbing & Piping”

Who is online at the Pool Help Forum

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests