pool dust solved, A thanks will do!

Algae problems in swimming pool water.
Green (cloudy) water or slimy pool walls.
Black algae. Mustard algae. Pink or white pool mold.
Debbiebe
Pool Enthusiast
Pool Enthusiast

pool dust solved, A thanks will do!

Postby Debbiebe » Sun 24 Sep, 2006 21:27

Hi, I have been fighting this problem for 4 years!!! Last year I spent hundreds of $ as a result of Dumb ____Pool people telling me it was mustard algae or they know and it boosts buisness, The puddles of brown or milky crud in the bottom of my pool, I researched for 6 hours one day--- some one recomended a company that sells a filter that looks like a vacum bag to be put over the line that puts the water back in your pool after filtering, they also recomend putting 1 on your waste line and you can feed that water back in to the pool, I went to that web site and it's 50.00 a bag. It seems the problem is :lol: the small particles your filter is not getting, and it gets worse every year. Now for the brilliant part, I put a thick white sock and rubberbanded it over the line coming in to pool, Problem solved!!!!! It's been 4 weeks, I told my next door neighbor, She did not beleive me, Now she does, I told her she owes me Dinner. Change the sock weekly. My water is sparkling and no crud, none.YEA.........

willowoak
I'm new here
I'm new here

Postby willowoak » Mon 25 Sep, 2006 09:38

WOW!!! I have had the same prbolem with my pool, for months on end now. I to have spent so much money on pool chemicals to solve my problem, to no avail. This method sounds easy enough to give it a try.
Thanks so much for this information.
kamkuda
Pool Care Proficient
Pool Care Proficient

Postby kamkuda » Mon 09 Oct, 2006 10:41