Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

SWGs, salt water chlorine generators, chlorinators,
ozone generators, UV systems, . . .
Guest

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby Guest » Tue 24 Mar, 2009 13:39

Zet

Mark if you are getting a reading from an instore water test of 3.7 and are getting an error code 145 does it mean bad sensor or just too much salt... seems funny that it is that sensitive?


User avatar
Larry
Pool Forums Admin
Posts: 371
Joined: Thu 09 Dec, 2004 20:19
My Pool: Inground concrete 72m2
Tiled overflow pool
2 Hp pump mono
Fiberglass sand filter 920mm
Tiled deck

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby Larry » Wed 25 Mar, 2009 01:09

Error 145 means the salinity is too high. This is consistent with high levels of free chlorine.
casino777
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 25 Mar, 2009 14:26

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby casino777 » Wed 25 Mar, 2009 14:58

Someone mentioned alphatech in their reply.....how do I contact them??
Guest

Help with Clormatic error code

Postby Guest » Thu 26 Mar, 2009 01:00

Without knowing the state it is very difficult. :o
There may be a service center or dealer near you who can help.
casino777
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 25 Mar, 2009 14:26

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby casino777 » Thu 26 Mar, 2009 20:29

I cleaned my chlormatic III generator and keep getting error code 121....but the plates are clean.
The lites I am getting are cell on, flow and cell reversing. It seems to be producing chlrine but I can't clear the 121 code. Anyone have any ideas.
Guest

Clormatic error code

Postby Guest » Fri 27 Mar, 2009 00:56

Error code 121 means 'Low current in reverse direction to cell.'

The manual says to clean the cell and check the DC power cord.

It seems to be producing chlrine

It would produce chlorine in one direction but probably won't when the polarity changes. You can expect increased scale buildup because the reverse current is poor.
Guest

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby Guest » Sat 20 Jun, 2009 13:52

how did you solve this problem i am experiencing same replaced dc cord still error 121
Ruth Wine

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby Ruth Wine » Sat 04 Jul, 2009 09:17

My Clormatic model is CM 301. The service code is 170, stating in manual possible front board service condition. The service light is on, but it is not beeping. All the readings on the face board appears to be fine and it is making chlorine. What do you think sould be the problem.
Thank you.
Ruth
WR221

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby WR221 » Sat 04 Jul, 2009 14:04

:wave: :wave: :wave:
Tom in AZ

Can anyone help with Clormatic error code?

Postby Tom in AZ » Wed 15 Jul, 2009 08:01

I have a Jandy AquaPure 1400 and the flow sensor seems to be the weak link in the system. Codes 172 & 186 means the sensor is bad. Manual says try to clean it but that doesn't work. Replace it. My second one in 3 years went bad this week. Fortunately, it's easy to replace on the Jandy. Screw it in and plug it into the controller. Make sure you use Teflon tape and don’t over tighten. You'll need to use a wrench but be careful, the pipe cracks easy.

Return to “Salt Water Chlorine Generators, Ozone, UV”

Who is online at the Pool Help Forum

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest