mole ruts under above ground pool

Liner issues and problems installing or
maintaining above ground swimming pools.
leman8

Postby leman8 » Mon 18 Jun, 2007 10:40

I had a mole that dug tunnels under my above ground pool and the water pressure destroyed the tunnels, leaving ruts inside the pool. Is there any way to put something inside the ruts to make them safe other than removing the liner and filling the ruts with sand?

Backglass
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Re: mole ruts under above ground pool

Postby Backglass » Mon 18 Jun, 2007 14:46

leman8 wrote:Is there any way to put something inside the ruts to make them safe other than removing the liner and filling the ruts with sand?

First, what makes you think a mole burrowed under your pool? I am not a mole expert but a full pool weighs many TONS. I wouldn't think that a mole could actually burrow out tunnels under it without being crushed. Plus moles are looking for food, grubs, etc. There aren't any grubs under your pool. Unless the ruts were already there before you filled the pool.

But I digress....you have two choices.
  • Drain, remove liner, re-sand and level the bottom.
  • Live with it.
There isn't any way to fix a vinyl lined pool bottom from above. :(

mole ruts -- had em and this is what I did

Postby Guest » Sat 24 May, 2008 19:26