25lbs. of bromine every 3 weeks.....

Chlorinating, maintaining the right chlorine levels,
chlorine problems. Dichlor, trichlor, cal hypo, bleach,
granules, chlorine pucks and chlorine sticks.
ltrain6666

25lbs. of bromine every 3 weeks.....

Postby ltrain6666 » Wed 08 Aug, 2007 00:11

I WAS WONDERING IF ANYONE ELSE USES AS MUCH BROMINE AS I DO????? I HAVE APPROX. 25,000 GAL POOL & I GO THROUGH 25LBS. OF BROMINE EVERY 3 WEEKS. SHOCK EVERY SUNDAY. MY BROMINATOR IS ALSO SET ON 1, THE LOWEST SETTING. POOL IS ALSO 2 1/2 YEARS OLD. ANY HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.....

Postby Guest » Mon 13 Aug, 2007 19:38

test
Backglass
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Postby Backglass » Mon 13 Aug, 2007 20:50

Is this an indoor or outdoor pool?

Bromine is an excellent (but expen$ive) indoor sanitizer, but is not suggested for outdoor pool because it RAPIDLY degrades in sunlight. CYA doesn't help like it does chlorine.
===============================
I'm no expert...just a long time pool owner. The real experts are at www . troublefreepool . com

Download Bleachcalc free at troublefreepool . com /files/BleachCalc262.exe and start saving money on chemicals.
POOL PROBLEM

BROMINE

Postby POOL PROBLEM » Fri 17 Aug, 2007 16:38

OUTDOOR IN-GROUND POOL. A FRIEND OF MINE HAS SAME SIZE AND HIS IS OUTSIDE TOO. HE HAS ONLY GONE THROUGH 50LBS. THIS WHOLE SUMMER.
Backglass
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Re: BROMINE

Postby Backglass » Sat 18 Aug, 2007 09:55

POOL PROBLEM wrote:OUTDOOR IN-GROUND POOL. A FRIEND OF MINE HAS SAME SIZE AND HIS IS OUTSIDE TOO. HE HAS ONLY GONE THROUGH 50LBS. THIS WHOLE SUMMER.

ONLY 50lbs in one season?! That's a lot of Bromine. You would use one half to one third of that with chlorine and proper CYA levels. (and a lot less money).
===============================

I'm no expert...just a long time pool owner. The real experts are at www . troublefreepool . com