AquaRite power but no LED lights

SWGs, salt water chlorine generators, chlorinators,
ozone generators, UV systems, . . .
sablack2
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 22 May, 2008 11:07

AquaRite power but no LED lights

Postby sablack2 » Thu 22 May, 2008 11:27

replaced the cell 12 months ago. when you power up the unit, the read out screen will come on, the flow lamp will blink, then generate lamp will come on for just a couple of seconds, then all of the lamps go out. it cycles off and on every few min. sometime the "power " lamp will be on with the generate lamp, other times only the generate lamp. replaced the main PCB yesterday, but the same issue. any ideas??


Strannik-au
Swimming Pool Wizard
Swimming Pool Wizard
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 04 Apr, 2008 13:17
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Strannik-au » Fri 23 May, 2008 07:44

Is your cell clean? What did Goldline's support department say?
sablack2
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 22 May, 2008 11:07

AquaRite power but no LED lights

Postby sablack2 » Fri 23 May, 2008 09:28

i cleaned the cell. when i called tech support, they asked for my zip code and gave me the number of the local installation/repair facility
Strannik-au
Swimming Pool Wizard
Swimming Pool Wizard
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 04 Apr, 2008 13:17
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Strannik-au » Fri 23 May, 2008 09:53

Cannot they identify the problem over the phone? I know i can in 99% of the cases, on my SWG's.

You say you replaced the pcb, obviously they have had a look at the unit?

I cannot really say much without having the unit in front of me on a test bench, as I'm not familiar with Goldline's units.

Could it be the sensor issue?
sablack2
Pool Newbie
Pool Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 22 May, 2008 11:07

AquaRite power but no LED lights

Postby sablack2 » Sat 24 May, 2008 13:59

they didn't make much effort over the phone. no one has looked at the unit. i replaced the main board as there were no LED lights and i had just replaced the cell about a year ago. even when the cell went bad last year, all of the LED lamps still worked, so I figured the main board was bad and replaced it. didn't work.
Strannik-au
Swimming Pool Wizard
Swimming Pool Wizard
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 04 Apr, 2008 13:17
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Strannik-au » Sat 24 May, 2008 22:04

Could it be the sensor issue?

Return to “Salt Water Chlorine Generators, Ozone, UV”

Who is online at the Pool Help Forum

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest