News and announcements
from the Pool Help Forums.
Larry
Pool Forums Admin
My Pool: Pool Pro
Exclusively tiled concrete pools

Become a Moderator

Postby Larry » Tue 11 Nov, 2008 03:55

If you would like to become a moderator for the Pool Help Forums applications are now open. Please post your application here or sticky me.

Thanks
Larry

muss08
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Postby muss08 » Tue 11 Nov, 2008 22:50

Hello Larry. I would like to become a moderator. I am not sure exactly how to apply but I can list my qualifications in the field. I have been in the business for 6 years. I am an APSP Certified Service Professional. Besides the basic tech 1 and 2 schools I have approx. 30 hours in advanced water chemistry and 20 hours in various other aspects (motors, swimming pools and pets, cover installations, plumbing, etc.). I have completed Jandy technical school (pumps, heaters, control systems, and salt water generators), Raypak heater school, and Pentair's technical school. I also have completed some of the online tests Hayward offers. The company I work for offers closing/openings, new construction, renovations and repairs- most of which I do myself. If I need to do anything else please let me know.
APSP Certified Service Pro
Jandy Tech School
Pentair Tech Training
Raypak Heater School
5 yrs experience
Phlimm
Pool Enthusiast
Pool Enthusiast

Postby Phlimm » Sat 22 Nov, 2008 16:07

I don't want to be a mod, but just a note on the operation of the forum. It seems that if I check the "Log me on automatically" checkbox and try to login, I get an error.
Phlimm
Pool Enthusiast
Pool Enthusiast

Postby Phlimm » Sat 22 Nov, 2008 16:09

Well I tried to edit my previous post to add in the error text, but cannot edit here...so this is the error received. Using Win2000 with Firefox v2.0.0.14

phpBB : Critical Error

Error updating session key

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'havuz_org.pool_sessions_keys' doesn't exist