Pool water green

Water bugs, swimming insects and sweat bees.
Foaming bubbly water. Frogs in the pool.
Dead animals in the swimming pool.
mikedamufflr
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: above ground round 20 feet by 4 feet vinyl liner hayward variflow xl valve, swimpro high rate sand filter 1.0 spl 60 gpm pump

Pool water green

Postby mikedamufflr » Sat 15 Aug, 2009 19:48

just moved in to house 20 feet by 4 feet deep above ground pool water is green. i have added shock, bleach, flock it, and running pump continuos. my levels are FAC 0, PH 7.2, TA 30, CYA 0, TDS 400, copper iron 0, and phosphates 0. I was told i could use baking soda for something but im new to this and have no idea. the water was a real deep green almost black and i have got it to like a real light green color. i have goteen most of the stuff of the bottom. what can i do to get the water clean.

Pool water green

Postby Guest » Mon 02 Nov, 2009 16:36

Well i think you should waste that water and add some water from new process...than add some chloroform and filter the water...that might work for you
brad s
Pool Enthusiast
Pool Enthusiast
My Pool: 14,000 gal kidney
3/4 HP hayward super pump, Pentair IC-40 SWCG, Aquacomfort heat pump.

Pool water green

Postby brad s » Tue 03 Nov, 2009 10:22

You need more chlorine. Then more chlorine.
jeniffer
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: Hey I am swimming champion my college

Pool water green

Postby jeniffer » Sat 27 Mar, 2010 02:20

Hello,

You need to use the right amount of Chlorine in the swimming pool so that water can also stay fresh. If you don't use then it will start converting green and one more reason is that rain water. I am not sure about the rain water but one of my friend was discussing.

Thanks,
SandraThompson
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: We have an Inground swimming pool, it is 3-years old now. It was a gift from my dad.

Pool water green

Postby SandraThompson » Mon 29 Mar, 2010 23:41