What do you think of this pool?

Discussions that do not fit into any of the
swimming pool categories and general topics.
pooler74
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: 15 x 30 foot

Postby pooler74 » Fri 30 Oct, 2009 06:31

I was browsing through different designs when I came across this: http://www.yardshare.com/myyard.php?yard_id=517

Now I'm new to pools so I don't know if that's very complicated or not, but WOW I would love to have something like that for my future pool (which I plan to build soon). do you think it's possible to do that on my own? I have some landscaping experience and a buddy that's a builder.

peter.

Pool Clown
Swimming Pool Wizard
Swimming Pool Wizard
My Pool: Uses a Chlorine generator, not a Salt Water Generator (SWG).

Postby Pool Clown » Fri 30 Oct, 2009 19:30

If you have enough time/money, yes. Very labor intensive. I see these types of pools once in a while, and it takes a long time to finish them off (correctly). Theres two ways to build this pool. You can do it right, or you can do it over. Nice pool though anyway.
Factory warranty service for Pentair, Jandy, Raypak, Polaris, and Paramount pool cleaning systems.
czechmate
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar
My Pool: 16 x 32 gunite21000 gal., Diamond Brite Blue, Swimquip XL pump, DE36

Postby czechmate » Sat 31 Oct, 2009 22:45

Let me put it like this: There is cars for the rich people and there is cars for rest of us.
Dreaming of Bentley does not hurt.
It may hurt when you start building one without a plan, experience and plenty of money.