Mysterious Stain on Gunite surface

Stains on the pool surfaces, pool equipment
or on the swimmers, or off-color swimming pool
water. Discolored but clear pool water.
Dhughes214
I'm new here
I'm new here
My Pool: 20k Gallon Gunite, Pentair Clean and Clear plus, with Dolphin Nautilus CC Premier robot.

Mysterious Stain on Gunite surface

Postby Dhughes214 » Tue 12 May, 2020 11:12

Hi everybody. This is my first post so i'll give some quick background info. Never owned a pool before a year and a half ago. Never wanted to. We lost our house in the campfire in Paradise, CA. We were renting in a nearby town, waiting for our house to be built, and the rental had a large pool. We, and our kids, fell in love with it. We quickly decided oir new house must have a pool. Fast forward almost 2 years, and here we are, with a 20k gallon gunite pool. We love it. I, with the help of google, have been managing my pool chemistry. Im a noob, but not an idiot. Im using the Taylor 2006 kit. Here are my levels as of yesterday:
Chlorine: 1.5ppm
PH 7.0
Alkalinity 200
CYA 60
Calcium 380

Now, ive just fixed a very high ph and alkalinity issue i was having. Had a heck of a time finding ph down or muriatic acid with the covid thing. Ive finally got that under control. (Air pump is running right now to bring the ph back up a little) calcium also a little high. I have hard water here. Now that my softener is set up i will probably drain some water and refill with softened water.