or on the swimmers, or off-color swimming pool
water. Discolored but clear pool water.
noelr
I'm new here
I'm new here

fibreglass pool brown staining on bottom

Postby noelr » Mon 11 Feb, 2008 10:28

Hello out there,
I am completely new to swimming pool maintenance so please bear with me if i am going over old issues.

I do not have a pool myself, but have a freind who has a fibreglass pool of about 35000 to 40000 gals. the pool was installed by her builder about three years ago and was left unfilled for around six to eight months, during this time the pool bottom became soiled with rainwater and and deposits. After complaining for months, her builder finally came round and supposedly cleaned the pool before filling it, all seemed well untill about eight months ago when a brown stain began to appear at the deep end and continued to move up along the bottem sides of the pool.
We have asked local pool shops for advice but todate have not had much luck , we were told to drop the ph to below 7.2 over the winter months
and see what happens, we did and nothing has happened. we were also told not to use clohrine in a fibre glass pool but ti bromine instead.
We are using a chemical test kit which just gives us clohrine and ph levels, just a basic test kit as this is all we have been able to find.

The pool is located in the Alicante area of Spain.

Can anybody please help ??

Best Regards,,,, noelr.

mr_clean
Swimming Pool Superstar
Swimming Pool Superstar

Postby mr_clean » Mon 11 Feb, 2008 14:04