Variable Speed Pump is easy on the filter

Pool pumps, pool filters and the plumbing of
swimming pools. Sand filters, cartridge filters,
fabric filters and alternative filter media.
TSH Tech

Postby TSH Tech » Sun 20 Nov, 2011 00:03

I'm a technician for a pool company in California and wish to share an additional benefit of variable speed pool pumps.

Every autumn, our company cleans filters for our clients to get ready for the winter season. Pool winter season in California means, you don't drain it, it never freezes here and the pool keeps going. This filter cleaning service removes the summer dirt and soils that have built up during the swimming season. If you can imagine, I see quite a few pump and filter scenarios each year. Since the variable speeds have been increasing in the marketplace, I'm beginning to see a fascinating trend, a decrease in wear/tear on D.E. and cartridge filter media. What that means for our clients is, less out-of-pocket expense of replacing grids/cartridges while maintaining a fully functional pool filtration system.